I’ve been trying to put a positive spin on the inauguration of our new president, but the things that come out of his mouth just make it so damn hard! David Brooks of the New York times had me rolling in stitches today with his article The Internal Invasion. Here are some of the highlights:

The real fear should be that Trump is Captain Chaos, the ignorant dauphin of disorder. All the standard practices, norms, ways of speaking and interacting will be degraded and shredded...People in his administration and in Congress will have to create systems so his ill-informed verbal spasms don’t derail coherent legislation.

What wonderful words of wisdom, I know my ears could use a filter for those ill-informed verbal spasms. In all serious I do wish him the best, I just wish I could see my way past all the crap I believe we are going to have to go through to get there.

