I wrote this last year, firm in my belief no one in their right mind would vote for Donald Trump. Boy, was I wrong! Considering he’s truning out to be as inept as I predicted I thought it might be okay to post this anyways – no more old white kings, I say!
No more old white kings,
puffed up and power hungry.
Full of mine and ours
their soul desire:
that any man may be king
if he can buy the throne.

No more old white kings,
to stand on top in subjugation.
Preening blameless:
conspiring with the faceless
in the twitterings of birds
spreading fake truths everywhere.

No more old white kings,
fostering laws that only take.
Ever boastful:
of stolen accomplishments,
never delivering on promises given.
Sacrificing our rights & freedom’s
for their own selfish gains.

No more old white kings!

tjreed

© TJ Reed and trjeedblog.wordpress.com, 2017. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to TJ Reed and trjeedblog.wordpress.com with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
